Words for Wednesday (Pocket Square folding)

So, my words for Wednesday are how to fold a pocket square, or any type of fold for that matter.  It’s been a constant pain at almost every single wedding I have attended, or photographed.  I have attached the link that I like to use for this specific reason.  I also, have learned how to fold them, because they are so complicated.

This past weekend I attended a wedding where I folded all the men’s handkerchiefs.  Honestly, it’s one of my favorite moments.  Watching the men try to figure it out.  Because they all have so much fun, and laugh about how goofy some of the folds are.  It’s quite the bonding experience between the men.  Some get the folds right away.  And, some let others fold their square for them.  One of these days I will have to record it.

It’s really interesting the little intricate details that get missed before the wedding and then when the day comes how simple yet complicated the situation can be.  I have dedicated myself to learn the little things that tend to be an issue on the day of the wedding.  I want to make sure that if you have any issues I can resolve them as fast as possible and the little intricate details don’t get forgotten about.

It is my goal as a photographer to make sure that I can help as much as possible.  This is meant to be one of the best and most memorable days for the Bride AND the Groom.  The last thing I want is for anyone to stress about anything o their special day!

Here is the link check it out, practice and be prepared for your special day!!

9 Ways to fold a Pocket Square

Contact me anytime to schedule your wedding!!

www.kthornphoto.com

(269) 599-2094

krystalthorntonphotography@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

