Funny Friday (Keep reading for the funny story)



To be honest I wasn’t sure what I was going to post for Friday that would trigger some laughter in men and women.  Until about an hour ago I saw this coming down my Facebook news feed.  This boy decided to pick up this dead squirrel and bring it to school to eat later on that day…  Funniest thing I have read in a long time.

I think the funniest part about this is the fact that my Son Tristan would totally do this!  He would completely think that we should eat this later on.  Which leads me to the funny story I have…

Last year 2015 summer I was pregnant with my third child.  So, of course I was nesting like most pregnant women do and I had insisted on washing everything in the house.  When I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING.  I think we did something like 15 loads of laundry in one week to make sure that everything was washed before baby Toby came.  (I succeeded by the way).  Anyway.  I had thrown some darks in the washer, and it had run its cycle.  It was now time for me to change the laundry over.  I opened the washer looked in and started to put some clothes in the dryer.  When I stopped.  We had very little lighting at that time by the washer so I wasn’t completely sure of what I was seeing.  However, it did look like a toad.  I looked closer and called my husband over.  He examined the shadow closely.  I said, ‘Please tell me that is not what I think it is!’  Well it WAS!  I had washed a toad.

So, my question was.  Where did it come from??!!  I asked everyone in the house, however we all know it was Tristan.  No one ever did come forward and say who did it.  Seriously, one of my weirdest parenting moments to date I would have to say!!!  Enjoy your weekend and be safe!!!

Contact me for information on photo sessions!

www.kthornphoto.com

(269) 599-2094

krystalthorntonphotography@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

