Family Portrait Photography



 

It has probably been over 20 years since I have had my photo taken with my mom.  My mom absolutely hates having her photo taken.  However, she knows how important it is for me to have a photo of her.  Especially, with my daughter.  My mom and daughter are very close and I know, she knows that one day she will be gone and the photos that I have of her with my daughter will be the only thing that my daughter has left.

To be completely honest it is not my favorite to be in front of the camera either.  I love taking photos of other people and them telling me how much they love the photos.  Being a photographer I know the true meaning of photo and I know how much they mean after a person passes.  I am so thankful that my mom let me photograph her, these photos will cherished for many many years to come.

Leave a Reply

